top of page

Where to buy:

Christmas With the Smithereens

Release date: October 9, 2007


  1. Waking On Christmas Morning

  2. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)

  3. Merry Christmas Baby

  4. Rockin’ Around The Christmas Tree

  5. Christmas Time All Over The World

  6. Christmas

  7. ‘Twas The Night Before Christmas

  8. Run Rudolf Run

  9. Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)

  10. Christmas (I Remember)

  11. Auld Lang Syne

  12. Christmas Time Is Here Again


The Smithereens re-invent the Christmas album, and turn the genre completely upside-down! An amazing & rockin’ collection of great Christmas songs by The Beatles, Beach Boys, The Who, Ramones, Chuck Berry and other rock legends, done in the explosive trademark style of The Smithereens. Also includes three great, brand-new original Smithereens Christmas songs, and liner notes by Smithereens drummer and noted rock historian Dennis Diken.


The package includes vintage holiday pictures of the band and liner notes by Smithereens drummer & noted rock historian Dennis Diken, who says, “When I dig out my holiday platters every December I feel like I’m visiting with some of my oldest and dearest friends. With that in mind, we humbly present ‘Christmas With The Smithereens.’ We’ve taken what we’ve learned from some of our favorite Christmas records and did our best to make these numbers our own. Plus we tossed in a few new treats and surprises as well. It is our hope that we’ll be seeing you again and again at the end of every year.”

bottom of page