top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Smithereens

Pat DiNizio honored in "Lest We Forget" documentary

Updated: Feb 5, 2019

Jim Babjak and Dennis Diken of the Smithereens, along with Marshall Crenshaw on vocals and Graham Maby on bass, perform “Behind the Wall of Sleep” as tribute to the late Pat DiNizio, in a new documentary “Lest We Forget”. Produced and directed by Tom Emmi, this documentary honors those musical artists who passed away in 2017.

In February of 2018, Marshall Crenshaw (lead vocals, rhythm guitar,) Jim Babjak (lead guitar,) Dennis Diken (drums, b/g vocals,) and Graham Maby (bass) performed “Behind the Wall of Sleep” for the documentary as a tribute to their late friend, bandmate, singer, and songwriter, Pat DiNizio, of The Smithereens. Pat passed away at the age of 62 on 12/12/17.

You can also view the entire program for a $5 donation while the producers look for a broadcast home.


Recent Posts

See All


Les commentaires ont été désactivés.
bottom of page